Officers & Leadership

Current 2019 Leadership Team

If you wish to contact SPC leadership, please use our Contact Us page and select the appropriate person or role.

President Carmen DeVito*
Vice President Jurgen Schwanitz*
Secretary Robin Hoffman*
Treasurer Robert DeVries*
Immediate Past President Scott Kee*
North Region Director Terry Miller*
South Region Director David Kelly*
Membership Chair Vicki Hempel
Charity Co-Chair Sue DeVito
Charity Co-Chair Rachel Schwanitz
Safety Chair/Insurance Coordinator Cindy Hambidge
Dealer Liaison & DE/AutoX Co-Chair Ken Marshall
DE/AutoX Co-Chair Craig Barrie
Touring Chair Steve “Wojo” Wojcicki
Technical Chair Rob VanName
Financial Manager/Billing Robert DeVries
Social Chair Ron Menck
Webmaster Jeff Dorman
Event Scheduler Juli Kasse
Social Media Chair “Turbo” Don Silverzahn
Historian Steve Hoffman
Concours Chair Ralph Fritsche
Escape Velocity Editor Sue Kee
Escape Velocity Graphic Artist Harry Allen
National Tech Chair Steve Hoffman
National President Tom Gorsuch

*Board Members

Space Coast Region Salutes its Past Presidents

The Porsche Club of America has over 90,000 members. It is the largest such organization in the world. At the regional level, PCA is an entirely volunteer organization driven by Porsche enthusiasm. The Space Coast Region owes its existence today to the character of club members of the last 50 years. The following is a list of Space Coast Region Past Presidents. Each President served for years in other officer and volunteer positions leading up to and following their most active role and led a team of worthy officers. We salute our Past Presidents and honor their fine efforts that are our legacy.

1968 Bob Nelson 1990-1991 Vincent S. Lamb
1969 Jack C. Conrad 1992 Steve Dagley
1970-1971 Jon Brooker 1993 Ron Golden
1972 Roy Ferry 1994-1995 John Stephens
1973-1974 Howell O. Hilton 1996 Steve Dagley
1975 Stella K. Murdock 1997-1998 John Rower
1976 Lee M. Payne 1999-2000 Kirk E. Stowers
1977-1978 Stella K. Murdock 2001 Jack Chandler
1979-1980 John M. Kennedy 2002 Greg Lowdermilk
1981 John A. Murdock 2003-2004 Steve Dagley
1982-1983 Dee Kindl 2005-2006 Guillermo Gutierrez
1984 Dan Cleary 2007-2008 Tom Gorsuch
1985 Stella K. Murdock 2009-2010 Ralph Fritsche
1986 Don Miller 2011 David O’Neal
1987 Steve Dagley 2012-2013 Steve Hoffman
1988-1989 Jim Halloran 2014-2015 Lou Linden
2016-2017 Scott Kee

Special thanks go to the staff members/guests from Porsche Melbourne. They enhance our ownership experience on a daily basis. We also thank the dealership for its financial support of our events. The growth our club has achieved would not have been possible without the commitment of Shay Rowe.